Client Testimonials

At Church & Hawes our customers' feedback is very important to us as we are always striving to improve the service that we offer. Please see some of the kind comments made by previous customers.


Simon was Brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.

Simon and his team at Burnham have helped me successfully sell 2 properties in Burnham, and every time they have been so helpful. Both properties had their challenges & Simon and his team were able to help us navigate these, kept us up to date every step of the way and went over and above to help out, as we were located a long distance from the properties.

I would highly recommend Church & Hawes to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Burnham area.

 

C Fisher. Seller

Burnham May 2018

Church & Hawes understand their clients needs!

Daniel was very helpful and was a pleasure to deal with!! The office at MALDON really helped when things became stressful!! We would highly reccomend CHURCH & HAWES!!

Miss W

Seller Maldon!!

May 2018

Church & Hawes Maldon have been Brilliant!!

We have sold our current property through Church and Hawes at Maldon who have been brilliant. Daniel initially came round for a chat about our needs, he had a very good knowledge of the local area and what comparable properties were selling for and we agreed on a fair price. He then came back and took photographs and we all decided which ones showed our house in the best light. He had some potential buyers in mind and the house went onto Rightmove on Thursday, we had several viewers booked in for that weekend and we accepted an offer on Monday! All through the selling process Daniel and the Church and Hawes staff have provided an outstanding service, always getting back to us when we had queries and keeping in touch with the other parties and solicitors in the chain to keep things moving. We would not hesitate to recommend Church and Hawes to our friends and family and would certainly use them again! Nothing beats having a local person to guide you through the house selling and buying process - well worth the commission!

Mr & Mrs W

Seller Maldon

May 2018

Help All Along The Way To Completion!

Daniel and Lucy were especially helpful with finding me a buyer very quickly and also assisting from start to completion with the process. 

Mrs C

Seller Maldon

May 2018

Absolutely Brilliant!

We are buying our new property through Church and Hawes at Burnham-on-Crouch and have found them to be absolutely brilliant! Nothing was ever too much trouble, they always got back to us promptly when we had a query and kept on top of all the solicitors in the chain to keep things moving and reported back to us and all relevant parties. They have provided an outstanding service, particularly Simon, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family and we would certainly use them again. Nothing beats having a local person to get you through the highs and lows of house selling and buying - first rate service!

 

Seller & Buyer Southminster

Mrs W

May 2018

Helpful and Attentive

We found all the members at Church & Hawes very helpful & attentive, Both Nathan and Simon were amazing.

We have no suggestions to help you improve your service, you can’t improve on perfection.

You are an amazing helpful group of estate agents who go that extra mile to get the job done, THANK YOU

Mr & Mrs O, Seller, Southminster

May 2018

Thank you Daniel

I was very pleased with the service Church & Hawes provided me when selling my property, special Thanks to Daniel who we mainly dealt with!

I chose Church & Hawes as I had dealt with them previously and was pleased with them then also.

Mrs M

Seller, Maldon office 

Equally Professional and Helpful Throughout.

Going through the challenging process of probate for the first time included the need for three separate property appraisals and involvement with estate agents for the first time in many years. David at the Burnham office of Church & Hawes made me feel at ease with time to think at this sensitive time.

I was right to instruct Church & Hawes to sell my parents property. With Simon & David’s other colleagues proving equally professional and helpful throughout.

 

Thank you again, I would certainly recommend you in the future.

 

Mr B. Seller

Burnham on Crouch March 2018

Church and Hawes have a flexible approach and understand a client's individual needs and are able to assess each situation accordingly!

Nick Garriock and Andy Weller were both very helpful and professional. Nick always returned my calls and always had time to deal with any queries.

Church and Hawes have a flexible approach and understand a client's individual needs and are able to assess each situation accordingly!

Mr and Mrs T - Great Totham (Seller)

Wickham Bishops - March 2018

Superstar!

Hello Simon!  Would LOVE to give Church and Hawes a Google Review.    David's a superstar, he's always done a fabulous job and I really appreciate it, thank you guys VERY MUCH!!  

 

Seller Ms B (Southminster)

March 2018

Friendly and Knowlegable

We had most contact with Daniel, he was very clear and concise with his interpretation of the future events of the sale. Daniel was a friendly and knowledgeable sales executive. 

Mr & Mrs M

Sellers of Maldon Office

Very professional, committed to every detail

Very professional, commited to every detail and very fast to rectify any issues or concerns. All the team were helpful but Rob Wells pushed it through to completion, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Church & Hawes without hesitation.

Mr & Mrs T (Buyer)

Danbury March 2018

Always Friendly And Approachable

Always friendly and approachable. Staff are knowledgeable and kind and courteous.

Grant was respectful of our wishes and not overly pushy like other estate agents, he made us feel relaxed and valued customers.

Mr & Mrs D (seller)

South Woodham Ferrers

March 2018

Very Knowledgeable At Their Job

The staff at Church and Hawes are very knowledgeable at their job, when I had concerns they made me feel at ease and rectified any issues. All the boys there were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Mrs C Weston (Seller)

Danbury March 18

Thanks To Glenn, Neil and the Team

Heartfelt thanks for all your help and advice regarding the marketing of our property in Beacon Hill. We bought the property through Church & Hawes 30 years ago and am so pleased that we have sold the property via Church & Hawes. Thanks again for all your help.

Mr & Mrs P

Maldon Seller

March 2018

Right to the last moment Rob went above and beyond to provide us with an unrivalled service

Rob not only make us laugh during the low moments of the process but continued to act with unwavering professionalism throughout what can only be summarized as an unusual sale! They marketed the house in record time, provided excellent advice along the way and achieved a great offer within the timeframe he estimated at the outset.

Rob Blake and his team at Church & Hawes in Danbury managed the sale of our family home with the highest level of professionalism. Given the circumstances, Rob gave us direct and sound advice, made us laugh in the low moments and kept the show on the road despite the protracted timeline. Right to the last moment Rob went above and beyond to provide us with an unrivalled service ensuring we were kept up-to-date despite the 3500 miles and 5 hour time zone challenges. Rob and his team will be the first on my list for all future recommendations.

Mr Ford

Seller (Danbury)

March 2018

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

Jacob Tindall provided me with excellent service and was very helpful at all times and was always ready to listen. Talking to Jacob he was always very informative on all matters. Thank you for a first class service.

Mrs C (Purchaser)

Maldon February 2018

Local & Good Reputation

David Watson really understood our domestic situation and guided us through everything accordingly.

Church & Hawes know and totally understand the local market.

We chose Church & Hawes because they have a very good reputation and are local to us. 

Mr &  Mrs D (Seller)

Burnam On Crouch (Feb 2018)

Keep up the good work

Would recommend Church & Hawes to anyone looking for an Estate Agent that goes the extra mile and are great people to do business with.

Andy, Carol, Nick and Jacob were all very professional and helpful. 

Keep up the good work.

Mr & Mrs O, Seller & Buyer

Great Totham, February 2018.

A Great Local Agent

Church & Hawes are a local Estate Agent who know the local area and market well. Andy and Nick both worked well together and between them kept us up to date with the sales progress. Once the sale was in progress they did an excellent job in following up with the solicitors for the various chain members. This is not something you would get with an internet agent.

Mr. W, Seller

Wickham Bishops, February 2018

Great Service!

After a particularly appaling service through a 'new' estate agency in the town we chose Church & Hawes. All the staff at Church & Hawes are polite, friendly & very professional. Our sale was a particularly drawn out affair but Simon Putnam at Church & Hawes (Burnham) was on the case daily. A pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend. 

Mr & Mrs D (Seller) Southminster

January 2018

Lucy and Neil were very helpful!

Lucy and Neil were both very helpful and gave good advice! they were also both very patient! All the staff at Church and Hawes are friendly, professional and efficient!

We chose Church & Hawes because we have dealt with them previously and they are always friendly and get the job done!

Mr & Mrs H

Sellers and buyers, Maldon office, Jan 2018

Everyone was very helpful!

All the staff at Church & Hawes were very helpful! if they didnt know the answer then they would be very quick in coming back to us with the information. 

Many thanks for all of your help and patience throughout our dealing for the purchase of our new home!

Mr & Mrs P

Buyers, Maldon office, Jan 2018

Well, we got there!! Thank you!

Good Afternoon Simon,

 Well, we got there!! Thank you!

“We chose Church and Hawes to market our late Father’s property, having invited several Estate Agents to come and evaluate the bungalow.  From the first meeting, when a valuation was made, until completion of the sale, we experienced a very professional approach in every aspect from Simon and his team at the Burnham on Crouch office. Every member of staff we spoke to was courteous and we received a prompt response on each occasion to any queries raised.

 We would like to thank each and every one of you for all the help we have received whilst under your care. We would recommend your services, without hesitation.”

 We’ll pop by tomorrow to say goodbye.  Thanks again.

 

Mrs P    (Seller Burnham on Crouch)

January 2018

Professional but personal service

Professional but personal. Everyone was helpful throughout but i thought Melissa Millington although a trainee put a great deal of effort into building a relationship with me as a client.

Mrs I (Seller)

(South Woodham Ferrers) December 2017

Kevin made the process as smooth as possible!

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful but particularly Kevin, who we found was very patient and helped us through a difficult process and made it as smooth as possible. Kevin dealt with all our concerns very efficiently and always returned our calls promtly.

Mr & Mrs S (Seller)

Chelmsford (Danbury office) January 2018

Church & Hawes handled my purchase professionally..

Church & Hawes handled my purchase professionally and promtly. Their knowledge of the local area was helpful in getting a feel for the lifestyle of the village. Rob Wells was very helpful and responded quickly to my queries and was helpful in following up with the vendor etc...

Miss H G (Buyer)

December 2017

I would now definitely go straight to Church & Hawes

When Selling our property in Tiptree, Andy at Wickham Bishops was really helpful. Calls were returned promptly and he even worked on the sale on his days off.

If I were selling a property in the future I would definitely go straight to Church & Hawes.

I felt that the three over Estate Agents I asked for valuations under valued the property and did not seem so positive about selling it but all wanted more commission.

Mrs B. & Mrs B, Sellers

Tiptree, December 2017

You were Great

All the staff at the Burnham office were very knowledgeable- and always prompt to reply.

I’m grateful to all- particularly David, Simon & Nathan for being so on it all the time.

Estate agents often have a bad reputation- but Church & Hawes are the exception to this rule. Honest, professional and excellent at their jobs, High Recommend.

I was recommended by a friend who had a very positive experience, they were right, you were great x

Miss M (Seller)

Burnham on Crouch (December 2017)

Thank you Church & Hawes

Hi All

 

Thank you very much, and the same to you and the team too.

 

You’ve all done a great job on the sale of my property in Maldon and I’d like you to know that your efforts are much appreciated.

 

Kind regards and here’s to 2018!

 

Mr W

Seller, Maldon office 

Professional, knowledgeable and helpful...

Rob Blake advised me at the beginning of my decision and has been there for me at all times. Thank you Rob. I have not sold a property before but Church & Hawes have been a great help letting property for me on numerous occasions. I have always been very satisfied and selling my house has been equally satisfying. Church & Hawes are professional, knowledgable, helpful and should I need to sell a house again, I would most certainly use them.

Mrs B (Seller)

Danbury (December 2017)

Rob & Rob both ensured excellent communication!

Rob & Rob Both ensured excellent communication throughout so I always knew the latest status. Rob Blake was very helpful regarding pricing and marketing strategy. Church & Hawes managed the sale of my house in an extremely professional and efficient manner. They were always to hand with the latest information and helped minimise the stress involved with moving house.

Mrs S H (Seller)

Danbury (November 17)

You certainly earned your commission on this one.

Hi, I can't complete the questionaire online, so this is my response. 

I'm very happy with all the staff I have been in contact with during the sale of * maple way.

Especially Nathan and David who I know worked hard to finalize the sale.

I  hope to never have to sell a house in England again what a nightmare !.

So thank you so much for everything you have done and for communicating with me on every step.

You certainly earned your commission on this one. 

Mrs B, Seller

Burnham December 

Rob Blake in particular has a reassuring manner...

I found the whole team at Church & Hawes Danbury office to be professional, efficient and approachable.  Rob Blake in particular has a reassuring manner and helped overcome what can be a rather stressful life event.  I would recommend your service and thank you for all helping to sell my property.

Mrs K (Seller)

Danbury Office, December 2017 

 

Glenn was brilliant!

All staff were keen to assist in any of our enquiries and if unable to answer immediately they would refer for clarification and always come back to us.

Glenn Church was brilliant, particularly for his knowledge and understanding of our requirements and also Jacob was helpful!

Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and no question too silly!

The team in Maldon are courteous and professional and it was also a pleaure dealing with them.

 

Mr & Mrs C ( buyer ) 

Maldon office, November 17

Thanks a Bunch!

Dear Daniel and all at Church & Hawes Maldon,

 

Thank you soooo much for all of your help and for putting up with me during our house sale! Youve been absolutely great and we appreciate all of your help and patience!

 

Mrs S ( seller )

Maldon office, November 17

Thank You!

Dear Glenn, Jacob & Lucy,

Thank you for your friendly professionalism in assisting with our new home, it was much appreciated!

Mr & Mrs C ( buyer )

Maldon office, November 17

He went the extra Mile

David Watson was always helpful, he understood our concerns and went the extra mile.

We never considered our house sale was just part of a target, Church & Hawes offered a personal and human approach to selling out house. Church & Hawes staff gave us more confidence than other agents.

 Mr & Mrs D. Steeple- Seller

Burnham on Crouch November 2017

Full service & great communication

The service I received from Church & Hawes was second to none, Simon Putnam helped above and beyond, I am quite convinced without the thorough help and assistance this may never have happened. I will certainly promote Church & Hawes in the future, I am very happy, Thank you

Mrs C, Buyer

Burnham on Crouch November 2017

Excellent, sympathetic and attentive service.

The whole team especially David & Simon have always responded to questions and kept us updated, telephone calls where always returned swiftly. The service we received was excellent, sympathetic and attentive service.

Mr & Mrs S, Tillingham, Seller

Burnham on Crouch 2017

Very Friendly, professional and reliable service

Simon Putnam listened to our concerns and dealt with them promptly and always came back to us with answers. Thank you for all your help at this very stressful time. Very Friendly, professional and reliable service.

 

Mr & Mrs K. Seller Maldon

Burnham on Crouch November 2017

Very helpful at all stages!

I found Church & Hawes very helpful at all stages! Neil in particular kept me updated throughout the process, I found their service to be very professional and helpful!

Thank you!

Mr H

Buyer, Maldon office 

First Rate Service

From our first dealings with yourselves right through to completion we found Church & Hawes first rate. You were spot on with your estimate, we would recommend you your company to anyone.

Most of our dealings were handled by Simon Putnam at the Burnham office, we found him most efficient and friendly.

We chose Church & Hawes because we called in to your branch we was met by Nathan who basically dropped what he was doing and called straight round to see the house, no other agent was that helpful, so we chose Church & Hawes.

 

Mr & Mrs R, Sellers Burnham on Crouch

Burnham on Crouch - October 2017

Daniel was great!

Daniel was great, he did everything that was asked of him, he kept in touch regularly to let us know what was happening, and let us know every detail however small! 

Mr & Mrs D ( buyer )

Maldon office, October 17

Very professional, exceptional service

Rob Blake was very professional, provided exceptional service and assistance throughout the letting and sale of our house. He was extremely competent and very knowledgeable in his field, he goes above and beyond in customer service, an immense credit to Church & Hawes. Having used the services of Church & Hawes for the letting of my property for over 10 years and then the sale I would highly recommend them for their customer service and excellent experience which is invaluable. In the time the property has been looked after by the lettings department I have been very impressed with the continued service. Sharon has been exceptionally professional, very helpful and has immense knowledge in her field which has been much appreciated over the years. All the lettings team have been very courteous and helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending C&H selling/letting services.

Mrs S B (Seller/Landlord) CM3 4RA

September 17

Rosemary

Rob Blake was particularly helpful right from the start of our house sale, advising and guiding us through the whole process and finally assisting us to achieve the best possible price for our property. After speaking with two local estate agents Rob Blake impressed us both with his personality and knowledge.

Mr & Mrs Powell (Seller)

October 17

Daniel has been great from day one!

Daniel has been great from day one, I was able to view properties the day that I enquired about them! Everyone else at Church & Hawes was extremely helpful, and friendly!

I was also glad I chose C&H to sell my property.

Many thanks

 

Miss W

Seller & buyer, Maldon office

Very satisfied with the service!

We were very satisfied with the service that Church & Hawes provided!

We found all staff very helpful, Nick in particular was very helpful and kept us updated regularly! we also found the service very professional!

We chose C&H to sell our property as they were highly recommended and we knew the service would be professional and we chose right!

Mrs W & Mrs P

Sellers, Maldon office 

We cannot fault the service that we had received...

We cannot fault the service that we had received from Church & Hawes. Kevin Atterbury in particular was fantastic - so approachable, friendly, professional and efficient at all times. He was there every step of the process and we had complete confidence in him which really helped with the stress levels! He answered all our questions and concerns immediately which really put our minds at rest. We highly recommend Church & Hawes - a very professional bunch of people. 

Mr & Mrs F (Seller)

Sandon October 2017

Keep At It, It Works!

I would like to congratulate Anthony Holden, this guy is a credit to your company & went the extra mile to help, assist & move the process along. Thank you Tony.

Mr & Mrs N

South Woodham Ferrers

September 2017

Keep Up The Good Work!

I Would Not Hesitate To Use And Recommend Your Company As Any Maters Arising Were Dealt With In A Professional And Friendly Manner.

Mr J

South Woodham Ferrers

September 2017

Committed to obtaining a sale

Church & Hawes were committed to obtaining a sale as smoothly as possible. We first viewed a property with the Church & Hawes Danbury. We liked the property and were promptly passed to our new local Branch Church & Hawes Wickham Bishops. Andy Weller achieved a sale within the two week timescale which we had set and provided excellent service.

Many thanks to all at Church & Hawes Wickham Bishops and Danbury.

 

Mr & Mrs N, September 2017

Selling Wickham Bishops, Buying Danbury

I felt that I could trust Neil, and he did not let me down!

Neil kept me fully informed, he was very helpful, reliable and honest! I was extremely happy with the service provided! I would not hesitate to recommend my friends and family to use C&H.

 

I chose Church & Hawes because I felt that I could trust Neil, and he did not let me down!

 

Mr & Mrs G

Sellers, Maldon office 

The Staff Went Above & Beyond!

The staff went above and beyond, both Rob & Robert were great but Sam did amazing work in helping move the transaction forward! You guys were the best! thank you!

Ms A (Buyer)

Bicknacre Aug 17

You are undoubtedly one of the better estate agents out there!

Hi Daniel,

 

I'm so sorry I missed your calls today; I was unable to take a break from work.

 

The house is beautiful and we absolutely loved it. However, we spent the day in Mayland and feel it would be the wrong choice for our family. Although this means we will not be buying a house with you, I would like to share my thoughts on your service. You are undoubtedly one of the better estate agents out there. Unfortunately our extensive searches have shown there are quite a few incompetent estate agents around and this has proven to be really annoying. Within 2 phone calls with you, you had identified the types of houses we would like and put them our way. This house perfectly met our needs and is a shame that the area is not right for us. For your personal service I would like to thank you and your colleague for showing us around the house. I hope the owner finds a buyer soon as her house definitely deserves it.

 

Many thanks,

 

Mr P

I chose Church & Hawes through recommendation!

All members of the team were very helpful, and responded very quickly to any issues that arose, we mostly dealt with Neil who was a great help!

we chose Church & Hawes through recommendation and we are very pleased we did!

Mr & Mrs F

Sellers, Maldon office 

Always There For Me

Church & Hawes (South Woodham Ferrers) Were There For Me During The Whole Three Months, Never Wavered.

I Can Honestly Say. I Felt Church & Hawes Were With Me Step By Step. As An Elderly Person I Much Apreciated This. I Felt That I Could Always Ask For Help, And I Certainly Got It.

Mrs C

South Woodham Ferrers

August 2017

Extremely Friendly & Professional

An Extremely Friendly & Professional Bunch, I Would Use Them Again In A Heart Beat!

Mr F & Miss C Rettendon

August 2017

All staff were excellent

We have used Church & Hawers on a number of ocasions in the past and cannot recommend them enough. We previously moved from Maldon to Tolleshunt D'arcy and decided that the location was too remote. We also recently advised our relatives to use Church and Hawes and needless to say there home is already sold subject to contract.

 

Special thanks to all staff at the Wickham Bishops office and especially Andy who was excellent as ever.

 

Mr P & Mrs R, July 2017

Vendor, Tolleshunt D'arcy

Kept us constantly updated

Andy and the team and Wickham Bishops were extremely friendly and helpful. We were kept constantly up to date even when we encounted problems at the point of exchange. We would highly recommend Church & Hawes.

Mr & Mrs F, Wickham Bishops

Vendor, July 2017

Recent Testimonials From Happy Burnham Customers

I found all the staff to be very helpful, at all times. I found Simon Putnam to be particularly helpful, he has dealt with all my concerns in a cheerful and prompt manner. Nothing has been too much trouble for him. This has taken so much pressure off me, to which I thank him for.

I also found David Watson very helpful with the initial appraisal and marketing of my property, I found he was realistic in his valuation and marketing advice, unlike other Estate Agents in the town which I had visit.

I found all the staff looked after me, they are a happy team, and they offer an excellent service, I would not hesitate in recommending them to family & friends.

Mrs N. Seller

Burnham on Crouch - August 2017

 We approached all the Estate Agents in the town, we found that Church & Hawes were by far the most proactive and informative in helping us find a property. Nathan Swain was our main contact, along with Danny Haynes, both were very polite and helpful. All issues were answered within the same day, we would have no problem in recommending them.

 Mr & Mrs J  Buyer 

Burnham on Crouch - August 2017

All staff were equally helpful and supportive!

All staff were equally helpful and supportive! out of all of the agencies involved ( including our own agent based in Brentwood ) Church & Hawes were the only ones who would update us regularly and supply us with any information, they provide an excellent service!!

Mr & Mrs C

Buyers, Maldon office 

Neil Ewer is a good negotiator with a professional approach

Neil Ewer is a good negotiator with a professional approach!

Church & Hawes provided an outstanding advert of the property, using a range of different advertising techniques, showing brilliant quality pictures! 

I chose C&H because they have a good reputation as an established, popular estate agent in the local area which is made clear with all the for sale/sold boards!

I'm so glad I chose Church & Hawes as it only took one viewing to get a sale!

Mr & Mrs B

Sellers, Maldon office 

The Team are all positive and helpful!

Lucy and Nick were so helpful! Nick was key to communications! But the team were all positive and helpful and always available to discuss our house sale and to update us on our chain status!

The reason I chose Church & Hawes was the confidence that Glenn gave us when he made the first visit for the valuation! and we were so pleased that we did! 

Mr & Mrs B

Sellers, Maldon office 

First Class Service!

First class service! Within one month Church & Hawes sold our house, they also found us a tenant for our flat, and also sold our nephews flat in Witham! excellent service! Just keep doing what you are doing as it obviously works! We have been in touch with Church & Hawes over the last few years in preparation to moving, and found all staff very obliging and helpful, and we could not have asked for better service!

Ms W & Ms B

Sellers, Maldon office

Nick was helpful and gave good advice!

Nick was helpful and gave good advice! Church & Hawes were always available to help if I had any questions or queries, and if they didnt know the answers they would always come back to me with the information straight away! 

I would not hesitate to recommend Church & Hawes!

Mr B & Miss P

Buyers, Maldon office 

Lucy was very helpful!

Church and Hawes were very good in all areas! Lucy in particular was very helpful! she kept me updated and answered any queries that I had!

Mr M

Buyer, Maldon office 

A Great Big Thankyou from me!

 

Dear All at Church & Hawes!

A great big THANK YOU from me!

You all kept me upto date throughout the process, and were polite, informative, friendly and interested!

I am still un packing boxes but I'm really enjoying living here!

Miss B

Buyer, Maldon office

Church & Hawes offer a friendly, polite and professional service

 

They were very efficient at informing us every step of the way, all questions were answered swiftly and professionally.  Danny Haynes was very helpful and supportive throughout the buying process.

Many thanks Mr & Mrs F Buyer

Burnham on Crouch August 2017

Dave Watson Was Great!

Dave Watson was great, he made us feel we like we were his only clients at times, although he was obviously very busy. Very communicative even on his days off.

Church & Hawes have cracked it!

Glenn was our first point of contact, but the whole team were excellent and friendly, there are no suggestions I could make to improve your service as i believe you have cracked it!
Thank you for guiding me through the difficult process of selling the house, you have made the experience as painless as possible! What we felt was exceptionally good was the way Glenn kept us up to date on what was happening and when he wasnt around the rest of the team stepped up to the mark! What was also particularly helpful for us was the weekly house checks to validate the house insurance as I live an hour away! The ability to be able to contact both solicitors to monitor the process and we were always kept informed either by email or by phone!
 
Thank you Church & Hawes!
 
Mr & Mrs H 
Sellers, Maldon office 

Thank You For Your Excellent Service!!!

Thank You For Your Excellent Service!!!

Heybridge Basin Seller

June 2017

Three Great Reviews For Our Burnham Office

Church & Hawes kept us well updated throughout the whole process, every question was answered extremely quickly and very thorough in response. Danny was particularly helpful, they were a very professional, very polite and friendly team. 10 out of 10.

 

Mr & Mrs G, Buyers

 

We found all the staff very helpful, they had good local knowledge and were prepared to go the extra mile the push the sale along, no complaints about Church & Hawes we just wish our solicitors where as good.

 

Mr & Mrs B, Seller

 

All your members in the Burnham branch where very helpful, particularly Nathan who was our main point of contact.

 

Mr & Mrs C, Seller

Always Very Helpful

Everyone was always found to be very polite and efficient in dealing with my concerns. I mainly dealt with Lucy & Dan who were always very helpful.

Mrs B (Seller)

Maldon

Very Helpful, Kept me Up to Date

Daniel was very helpful and kept me up to date with information. 

Mrs H (Seller)

Maldon

Geniune and Caring

Daniel was very helpful, caring and Geniune through out the process. 

Mrs B 

Maldon

Kevin was on it!

Kevin is an outstanding estate agent. He went above & beyond for us and he is a credit to the profession. Kevin is one of the very few highly professional estate agents out there.

Danbury Office

(Buyer) East Hanningfield - May 17

Staff most helpful

I found Kevin to be very willing and helpful with any enquiries I put forward, I felt at ease in Church Hawes hands throughout the process and was satisfied with the service received.

Danbury Office

(Buyer) Danbury May 17

Dust Settled

Dear Rob,

Now that the dust has settled, I wanted to thank you for all your help in negotiating the sale for ******* & I and making the matter as straight-forward as possible. Many thanks for all your help and personal input.

Danbury Office

(Seller) Cock Clarks - May 17

EFFICIENT

Both Neil and Daniel were very helpful and efficient.

Mrs B

Maldon